Llantrisant & District Local History Society Our logo


Home Programme Library Publications Membership
Contact us
Gallery





 

Programme of Events in 2019/20


Society functions are shown in black
Lectures are shown in red
Field trips are shown in blue
 Pontyclun Community Hall


 
Tues, 7 May 2019    Half day visit to Cosmeston Medieval Village 
Tues, 4 Jun 2019     Evening visit to Llancarfan Church
Tues, 9 Jul 2019      Full day visit to Croft Castle, Herefordshire
Tues, 10 Sep 2019   The Barry Davies Lecture: The Archaeology of Five Mile Lane by Rachel Morgan
Tues, 8 Oct 2019     The View from the Rocking Stone by Brian Davies
Tues, 12 Nov 2019   Handball by Kevin Dicks
Fri, 20 Dec 2019      The Society's Christmas Dinner 
Tues, 7 Jan 2020     The History of Male Voice Choirs by Dean Powell
Tues, 11 Feb 2020   Rhondda & Pontypridd Women during WWI by Morwenna Lewis
Tues, 10 Mar 2020   Chartism in Industrial Glamorgan by Lisa Powell
Tues, 14 Apr 2020    The Society's AGM 
 
 

All talks take place at 7:00 p.m. in the Pontyclun Community Hall.


* Please note that there will be no coach for the Llancarfan visit. 
These are the arrangement for the visit to Llancarfan Church. 
We are meeting Mr Ian Fell at the church at 6:15pm so could you please be at the
church shortly before that time.
We are having our buffet at the Fox and Hounds at about 7:30pm. 
There is public parking in the village but you are also able to park in the pub car park.
If you need any further information, please email Ray or Sue Callow. 
 
  
A coach will be arranged for the Croft Castle visit.