Llantrisant & District Local History Society Our logo


Home Programme Library Publications Membership
Contact us
Gallery





 

Programme of Events in 2020/21


Society functions are shown in black
Lectures are shown in red
Field trips are shown in blue
 Pontyclun Community Hall





Tues, 19 May 2020 Half day visit to Cyfarthfa Castle - Cancelled due to coronavirus
Tues, 9 Jun 2020 Guided Historical Walk around Llantrisant - Cancelled due to coronavirus
Tues, 7 Jul 2020 Full day visit to Sudeley Castle, Cotswolds - Cancelled due to coronavirus
Tues, 8 Sep 2020 The Barry Davies Lecture: In the Footsteps of Henry Tudor by Phil Carradice Cancelled due to coronavirus
Tues, 13 Oct 2020 Welsh in the Spanish Civil War by Graham Davies- Cancelled due to coronavirus
Tues, 10 Nov 2020 The Llandow Air Disaster by Don Llewellyn- Cancelled due to coronavirus
Fri, 18 Dec 2020 The Society's Christmas Dinner
Tues, 12 Jan 2021 Race Riots in Cardiff in 1919 by Jamie Baker- Cancelled due to coronavirus
Tues, 9 Feb 2021 E. Turner and Sons - Builders by Gillian Lawson
Tues, 9 Mar 2021 Churchill, Hero or Villain? by David Maddox
Tues, 13 Apr 2021 The Society's AGM
All talks take place at 7:00 p.m. in the Pontyclun Community Hall.