Llantrisant & District Local History Society Our logo

Home Programme Library Publications Membership
Contact us


Membership of the Society

We have a large (140 members) and enthusiastic membership. Membership is open to all and the membership annual fee is 10 (by standing order).

The Society has amassed a considerable library of pamphlets, learned papers and books covering most subjects relating to the history of Llantrisant and its environs. The items in the library are available, free of charge, to all members. Anyone wishing to borrow from the library should contact Dr Glyn Johns during one of our meetings.


Contact Us

For information on any aspect of the Society, please email the Secretary at: Secretary

Committee Members

President J. Barry Davies
Vice President Noel Israel
Chairman Glyn Johns
Treasurer Lynne Read
Membership Secretary Lynne Read
Social Secretaries Ray and Sue Callow
Editor J. Barry Davies
Librarian Gail Kennard
Secretary Hilary Davies
Committee Member Maralyn Molyneux
Committee Member Geraldine Rogers
Committee Member Daphne Little
Committee Member Jennie Jorgensen